The Ena Jones trophy is awarded each year by the Shareholders’ Association to the outstanding young player as determined by the first team manager. The award was first won in 1996 when Joe Royle selected Michael Branch.

In total eight managers have haven chosen the 21 winners to date with two recipients winning the award twice and the manager choosing not to select a winner on two occasions.

2021 Ben Godfrey

Past winners

2020 Dominic Calvert-Lewin

2019 Richarlison

2018 Mason Holgate

2017 Tom Davies